New Brunswick.—The New Brunswick Electric Power Commission was incorporated under the Electric Power Act, 1920. Generating stations owned by the Commission at Mar. 31, 1965 were as follows:—

Plant	Type	Capacity	Plant	Type	Capacity
		kw.			kw.
Grand Falls	Hydro	63,000 6,960 20,000 112,500	Courtenay Bay	Steam Steam	63,365 16,000 32,500 1,150
MilltownGrand Lake		3,036 101,250	TOTAL CAPACITY	••••	419,761

All the above generating units with the exception of Grand Manan are interconnected in a province-wide grid system. The statistical information given in Table 13 shows the growth of the Commission's undertakings since 1961. Power plant construction under way in New Brunswick during 1964 is outlined at p. 652.

13.—Growth of the New Brunswick Electric Power Commission, Years Ended Mar. 31, 1961-65

Item	1961	1962	1963	1964	1965
High-voltage transmission linemiles	1,585	1,744	1,845	1,947	2,093
Distribution line "	7,905	7,996	8,390	8,447	8,528
Direct customers No.	103,029	107,415	117,073	118,443	121,036
Plant capacities kw.	265,025	307,886	348,736	406,636	419,761
Power generated (incl. purchases) kwh.	1,273,719,910	1,425,489,140	1,644,740,890	1,797,928,340	2,207,165,360
Capital invested \$	148,280,363	156,190,514	170,859,403	184,956,439	205,192,238
Revenue\$	18,971,596	20,309,856	22,591,554	24,650,853	29,244,088

Quebec.—Stream and Reservoir Control.—The Quebec Streams Commission was created in 1910 (SQ 1910, c. 5) and given additional powers in 1912 (RSQ 1925, c. 46) and 1930 (SQ 1930, c. 34); it was authorized to ascertain the water resources of the province, to make recommendations regarding their control, and to construct and operate certain storage dams to regulate the flow of streams. On Apr. 1, 1955, the Commission was abolished and its powers and attributions transferred to the Hydraulic Resources Department, now the Department of Natural Resources. The rivers controlled by the Commisson at the time of transfer, either by means of dams on the rivers or by regulating the outflow of lakes at the headwaters, were: the St. Maurice, the Gatineau, the Lièvre, the St. Francis, the Chicoutimi, the Au Sable and the Métis. The Commission also operated nine reservoirs on the North River, two in the watershed of the Ste. Anne de Beaupré River, and one at the outlet of Lake Morin on Rivière du Loup (lower).

Storage reservoirs otherwise controlled or operated are: the Lake St. John, the Lake Manouane and Passe Dangereuse on the Peribonca River controlled by the Aluminum Company of Canada; the Onatchiway on the Shipshaw River controlled by Price Brothers and Company Limited; Memphremagog Lake on the Magog River controlled by the Dominion Textile Company; and Témiscamingue and Quinze Lakes on the Ottawa River controlled by the federal Department of Public Works. Storage reservoirs under the